The GIRO ITALIA 2018 in Abruzzo

From:

570

The region of Abruzzo will still enjoy the passage of the next GIRO d'italia 2018! The region will be the scenery of 2 beautiful stages, that of Campo Imperatore and Farindola, two characteristic stages of the Giro d'italia in the territory of Abruzzo. The second is crossing in particular the area affected by the terrible avalanche last January. After the Blockhaus climb stage in Majella in 2017, this time the GIRO returns to Gran Sasso, and in particular the area of Campo Imperatore, which will welcome the arrival of the race to the pink jersey that arrives from Pesco Sannita, in Benevento. The arrival in Campo Imperatore is scheduled for Sunday, May 13th, while the departure of Farindola is scheduled for Tuesday15th May 2018.

We have concocted a superb stay with visits on the race and also the village of the GIRO, while offering you beautiful itineraries with beautiful slopes! Fun and emotions guaranteed!

 

Video "Divine Region of Abruzzo"

 

 

Picto representing the destination of a stage

STAGE 1

Castel di Sangro-Campo Imperatore

Den + 2990m

129 km

In the morning, we go to the starting point of the Giro where will pass the caravan of the Giro. We take the road that leads us to the Gran Sasso National Park through the plain of the Cinque Miglia, Pettorano Sul Gizio, Sulmona, Polisi. We arrive in the valley of Tirino to climb towards Santo Stefano di Sessanio and continue to Campo Imperatore, the point of arrival of this stage. After having watched the arrival and visited the village of the GIRO, we return to the hotel in Santo Stefano di Sessanio. Dinner at the hotel.

Picto representing the destination of a stage

STAGE 2

Santo Stefano di Sessanio-Penne

Den + 1074m

72 km

It's the day off of the GIRO d'italia, we go to the starting point of the 10th stage of the Giro in Penne. After beautiful climbs, we will go down to Castel del Monte to go through Forca di Penne and reach the road to Pescara and the villages of Brittoli, Civitaquana up to Penne. Tour of the GIRO Village. Dinner at the hotel.

Picto representing the destination of a stage

STAGE 3

Penne-Rocca di Civitella del Tronto

+ Den 2340 m

90 km

Before the departure of the pink jersey Caravan, we start our circuit from Penne to Farindola and move on to Rigopiano. We go up to the mountains of the Gran Sasso-Laga National Park and enter into province of Teramo via Castelli and reach the city of Teramo. From the fork of Campli we arrive at the castle of Civitella del Tronto, where we finish our bike Tour by attending and watching the passage of the riders. Dinner at the hotel.

Picto calendar symbolizing the dates of the courses
Date
12/05/2018-16/05/2018
Picto symbolizing a marker on a map, a region, a city
Region
Abruzzo
Italy

Dates

From 12/05 to 16/05/2018

 

Rates per person from 6 people

  • Double room: €570
  • Single room: €670

 

Carbon bicycle or E-Bike rental: upon request

Benefits 

  • 4 x nights in 3 star hotels
  • 3 x Guided steps
  • 4 x Buffet Breakfasts
  • 4 x Diners
  • 1 x Wellness Center Entrance
  • Guided assistance
  • Bike Room

Minimum number of participants 

6 people

Booking

Reservations are now closed for this event.

Le GIRO ITALIA 2018 dans les Abruzzes

A partir de :

570

La région de l’Abruzzo va encore vibrer lors du passage du prochain GIRO d’ITALIA 2018 ! La région sera la scène de 2 belles étapes, celle du Campo Imperatore et Farindola, deux étapes caractéristiques du Giro d'Italia dans le territoire des Abruzzes, en traversant notamment la zone touchée par la terrible avalanche en Janvier dernier. Après l'étape de Blockhaus à Majella en 2017, cette fois-ci le GIRO revient au Gran Sasso, et en particulier la zone du Campo Imperatore, qui accueillera l'arrivée de la course au Maillot Rose qui arrive de Pesco Sannita, à Benevento. L'arrivée à Campo Imperatore est prévue le dimanche 13 mai, alors que le départ de Farindola est prévu le mardi 15 mai 2018.

Nous vous avons concocté un superbe séjour avec des visites sur le parcours et aussi du village du GIRO, tout en vous proposant des itinéraires magnifiques avec de beaux dénivelés ! Plaisir et émotions garantis !

 

Vidéo "Divine Région des Abruzzes"

 

 

Picto repésentant la destination d'une étape

ETAPE 1

Castel di Sangro - Campo Imperatore

Den+ 2990m

129 km

Dans la matinée, nous nous rendons au point de départ du GIRO où va passer la Caravane du GIRO. Nous prenons la route qui nous mène au Parc National du Gran Sasso à travers la plaine des Cinque Miglia, Pettorano Sul Gizio, Sulmona, Popoli. Nous arrivons dans la vallée du Tirino pour monter vers Santo Stefano di Sessanio et continuer jusqu'à Campo Imperatore, le point d'arrivée de cette étape. Après avoir assisté à l'arrivée et la visite du village du GIRO, nous retournons vers l'hôtel à Santo Stefano di Sessanio. Diner à l'hôtel.

Picto repésentant la destination d'une étape

ETAPE 2

Santo Stefano di Sessanio - Penne

Den+ 1074m

72 km

Le jour de repos du GIRO d'Italia, nous nous rendons vers le point de départ de la 10ème étape du Giro à Penne. Après de belles escalades, nous descendrons vers Castel del Monte pour passer par Forca di Penne et atteindre la route de Pescara et les villages de Brittoli, Civitaquana jusqu'à Penne. Visite du Village du GIRO. Diner à l'hôtel.

Picto repésentant la destination d'une étape

ETAPE 3

Penne - Rocca di Civitella del Tronto

Den+ 2340m

90 km

Avant le départ de la Caravane du Maillot Rose, nous débutons notre circuit de Penne vers Farindola et passons à Rigopiano. Nous montons vers les montagnes du Parc National du Gran Sasso-Laga et entrons dans la province de Teramo en passant par Castelli et atteignons la ville de Teramo. De la Fourche de Campli nous arrivons au château de Civitella del Tronto, où nous terminons notre sortie en vélo en assistant au passage des coureurs. Diner à l'hôtel.

Picto calendrier symbolisant les dates des différents parcours
Date
12/05/2018 - 16/05/2018
Picto symbolisant un marqueur sur une carte, une région, une ville
Région
Les Abruzzes
Italie

Dates

Du 12/05 au 16/05/2018

 

Tarifs par personne à partir de 6 personnes

  • Chambre double : 570€
  • Chambre simple : 670€

 

Location Vélo Carbone ou E-Bike : sur demande

Prestations 

  • 4 x nuitées en hôtels 3 étoiles
  • 3 x étapes guidées
  • 4 x petits déjeuners Buffet
  • 4 x diners
  • 1 x entrée centre bien-être
  • assistance guidée
  • bike room

Minimum de participants 

6 personnes

Reservation
Type de billet Prix Places
hôtel 3 étoiles
chambre-double du 12/5 au 16/5/2018
€570,00
hôtel 3 étoiles
chambre-single du 12/5 au 16/5/2018
€670,00